Fast Lens

I guess everyone knows these situations you want to take some pictures indoor and then the camera doesn’t focus or the camera needs to use the flash. I had this problem a few days ago – I was at some job they gave me the camera (Nikon) and two lenses (both of them were worse). Normally I work with my own camera but it was someone I knew and I thought okay no problem it’s just a camera. The camera was a Nikon D5300 it wasn’t bad but I’m sorry but that really sucks to work Canon_EF_24-105mm_f4L_IS_USMwith lenses that were cheap as hell. One lens was a telephoto zoom with a range of 70-300 mm f/4-5.6 and the other one was some wide-angle lens with a high number.

Honestly I just could take pictures with the telephoto in fact the other lens was to dark. And taking pictures with a telephoto indoor is like playing Jenga while an earthquake. I think everybody made experiences like I did, maybe in a Church, Museum or everywhere there it is not allowed to use flash and tripod. Than you need a fast lens with a focal length like f/1.8 or f/1.4 ; even smaller the figure less available light you need and you get keen pictures. In this case less (a low number) is more…

I take this lens to take photographs… 

inside of Churches, at home, museums and so on…

By the way I like the Canon EF 24-105 mm f/1.4

Leave a Reply

